Summer

Hiking

Hiking

Sports is written with a capital "S" for us and during summer time this region is a true paradise for hikers. Enjoy a memorable day of hiking and take a break at one of the many Almen of the Salzburger Land.

Outdoor Activities

Outdoor Activities

The landscape attracts with outdoor sports opportunities which were planned by mother nature herself. Action lovers will enjoy climbing, canyoning, paragliding and much more. For further information you may want to look at www.bikewagrain.at or www.acf.co.at

Swimming

Swimming

As a registered partner of "Erlebnisbad Wasserwelt Wagrain" we offer our guests a daily free entry to this very relaxing Spa (during winter for 3 hours, in the summertime a one day ticket).

Running and Nordic Walking

Running and Nordic Walking

Running and Nordic walking gains more and more popularity. One reason for this is that anyone can do it. The experience of nature combined with physical activity and even a trendy sport maybe the reason why many people like it.

Thermal Spring

Thermal Spring

Erlebnistherme Amadè (Altenmarkt)
The Erlebnistherme Amadé is located in the South of the province of Salzburg, surrounded by the beautiful mountain landscape of the Pongau. Whether while bathing in the salt water relax-pool, or swimming in the waves or the lap pool. Each family member really gets the well-deserved extra fun andadventure. The water park for the whole family serves mainly the children with exciting slides, the Austria-wide unique Single-Looping and the Black-Hole-Slide.

Alpentherme Gastein
The experience- and health-worlds of Alpentherme Gastein offer varied facilities for recreation and leisure on an ovarall area of 32,000 square meters: The sauna world with mountain lake, relax and wellness oases for rest and leisure, the family world offers fun for the whole family and in the Ladies World women are among themselves. And these are just some of the highlights. The Alpentherme Gastein offers something for every taste!

Bicycling

Bicycling

Salzburg offers many beautiful cycling routes. Cycle on the bike trail to Flachau to the Flachauwinkelsee or climb with your mountain bike up to the Grießenkareck, you'll have a magnificent view of Wagrain from there.

Excursion possibilities:

  • City of Salzburg (Hohensalzburg castle, boat trip on the Salzach river, Getreidegasse, Mirabell castle...)
  • Eisriesenwelt Werfen - glace caves
  • Erlebnisburg Hohenwerfen castle
  • Lichtensteinklamm
  • Salzwelten Hallein - salt mines of Hallein
  • Großglockner Hochalpenstrasse - scenic road to Austria's highest mountain
  • Kaprun Hochgebirgsstauseen - alpine catchment lakes
  • Krimmler Wasserfälle - Waterfalls of Krimml

Sommer

Wandern

Wandern

Sportliche Betätigung wird bei uns ganz groß geschrieben und im Sommer erweist sich die Region dabei als wahres Paradies für Wanderer. Genießen Sie einen unvergesslichen Wandertag und pausieren Sie auf einer der vielen Almen im Salzburger Land.

Outdoor Aktivitäten

Outdoor Aktivitäten

Sommersport findet draußen statt: Die Landschaft lockt mit Outdoor-Sportstätten, die von niemand Geringerem als Mutter Natur geplant wurden. Für alle Action-Liebhaber: Klettern, Canyoning, Paragliding uvm. Weitere Informationen finden sie unter www.bikewagrain.at oder www.acf.co.at

Schwimmen

Schwimmen

Wir sind ein Partnerbetrieb „Erlebnisbad Wasserwelt Wagrain“. Unsere Gäste erhalten täglich einen kostenlosen Eintritt in das Erlebnisbad Wasserwelt Wagrain (im Winter 3 Stunden, im Sommer 1 Tageskarte – bei Schlechtwetter: Badezeit 3 Stunden).

Laufen und Nordic Walking

Laufen und Nordic Walking

Laufen und Nordic Walking erfreut sich mehr und mehr an Beliebtheit. Ein Grund dafür ist, dass dies jedermann ausüben kann. Das Naturerlebnis verbunden mit körperlicher Betätigung und dazu noch eine trendige Sportart, das begeistert viele.

Thermen

Thermen

Erlebnistherme Amadè in Altenmarkt
Eingebettet in der wunderschönen Berglandschaft des Pongau, im Süden des Salzburger Landes, liegt die Erlebnistherme AmadéOb beim Baden in den Sole-Relaxbecken, oder beim Schwimmen im Wellen- oder Sportbecken mit Sprunganlage. Hier bekommt wirklich jedes Familienmitglied die wohlverdiente Extraportion Spaß und Abenteuer. Das Erlebnisbad für die ganze Familie lockt vor allem die Kinder mit spannenden Rutschen, dem österreichweit einzigartigen Einzel-Looping und der Black-Hole-Rutsche.

Alpentherme in Gastein
Die Erlebnis- und Gesundheitswelten der Alpentherme Gastein bieten auf einer Fläche von 32.000 Quadratmetern abwechslungsreiche Angebote für Erholung und Freizeit: Die Sauna World  mit Bergsee, Ruhe- und Wellnessoasen, die Relax World  für Ruhe und Erholung, die Family World  bietet Spaß für die ganze Familie und in der Ladies World  sind Frauen unter sich. Und dies sind nur einige der Highlights. Die Alpentherme Gastein bietet für jeden Geschmack das Richtige!

Radfahren

Radfahren

Salzburg bietet viele schöne Radwege. Sei es entlang am Radweg nach Flachau zum Flachauwinkelsee oder erklimmen Sie mit Ihren Mountainbike einfach das Grießenkareck in Wagrain, wo Sie eine herrliche Aussicht von Wagrain erwartet.

Ausflugsmöglichkeiten:

  • Stadt Salzburg (Festung Hohensalzburg, Bootsfahrt auf der Salzach, Getreidegasse, Mirabell..)
  • Eisriesenwelt in Werfen
  • Erlebnisburg Hohenwerfen
  • Lichtensteinklamm
  • Salzwelten Hallein
  • Großglockner Hochalpenstrasse
  • Kaprun Hochgebirgsstauseen
  • Krimmler Wasserfälle